No Don & Dearne competitions due to teacher’s strike.

Ben Bailey Penalty Shoot Out

Winners:  Roman Terrace

Coach:  Terry Finney.  Back Row: Andrew Greenlees, Steve Cooper, Craig Harvey.  Front Row: Martin Finney, Kev Johnson

The penalty shootout competition for Mexborough schools was held every year (May day celebrations at Dale n Brown’s) and was sponsored by Ben Bailey.

st thomas
Kilnhurst St. Thomas 1986 Ian Gillespie with the ball

If you have anymore information on this final, or previous rounds, please fill in the Contact Form below.


Leave a Reply