Swinton Queen 2 Wath Central 1

Swinton Queen

It’s another jubilee Totty Cup win for Swinton Queen after a narrow 2-1 victory against a spirited Wath Central. The only previous Totty Cup win for Queen came in the diamond jubilee year of 2012.

Queen took the lead with a powerful close range shot from Coby Haywood assisted by Ruben Hollings. Just before half-time Noah Coleman extended Queen’s lead from close range. Early in the second half, Wath Central halved the lead with a goal from Isaac L. after a tremendous run from the dangerous Will P.

As the game drew to a close, Will P and Max P continued to press for an equaliser but Branaghan in the Queen goal kept them out.

Wath Central nominated Luis as their star player, who throughout the whole tournament he has proven himself as an excellent footballer – he had never competed in any match until the Totty Cup.

Thanks to Andy Billups and the team at Swinton Miners Welfare for hosting. Next year the Totty Cup will celebrate its centenary.

For Barlow-Salmons final see: https://barlowsalmons.wordpress.com/2020s/2022-2/

Wath Central 5 Rawmarsh Thorogate 2
RT: ⚽Brodie Clarkson, ⚽Kai Stuart
WC: ⚽⚽⚽William P, ⚽Max, ⚽Isaac L

Swinton Queen 1 Wath Victoria 1 (after extra-time)
SQ: ⚽Charlie-Scott Gillespie
WV: ⚽ Iwo
Swinton Queen 3 Wath Victoria 2 (after extra-time)
SQ: ⚽⚽Noah Coleman ⚽Coby Haywood
WV: ⚽Nakai ⚽Jaydon

Swinton Queen 5 Thurnscoe Hill 0
⚽⚽Charlie Scott Gillespie, ⚽Archie Atkinson, ⚽Coby Haywood, ⚽Ruben Hollings

Mexborough Windhill 3 Wath Victoria 4
WV – ⚽⚽Nakai Kurima, ⚽Jayden Brammer, ⚽Adam Bliavas
MW – ⚽Layton C, ⚽ Dylan J, ⚽ Layton C

Rawmarsh Thorogate 3 Swinton Fitzwilliam 2
RT- ⚽⚽ Brodie Clarkson, ⚽Alfie Hickling
SF – ⚽ Cole B, ⚽Alfie B

Wath Central 4 Goldthorpe Sacred Heart 2
WC – ⚽⚽ Will P, ⚽Ruben, ⚽Isaac L
GSH – ⚽ Seth-James Cartwright (GSH), ⚽Jack B (GSH)

Play-Off results
Mexborough St. Johns 3 Wath Victoria 5
MSJ: ⚽⚽⚽ Finlay CWV: ⚽⚽⚽ Jayden B ⚽ Nakai K ⚽ OG
Rawmarsh Sandhill 1 Swinton Fitzwilliam 2
RS: ⚽Max W. SF: ⚽ Max W ⚽ Cole B

Dearne Final:

Goldthorpe Sacred Heart: Dearne Champions 2022

Goldthorpe Sacred Heart won the first ever Dearne school final with a 4-1 victory against Thurnscoe Hill.

Two early goals for Sacred Heart set the tone with Jude Millington and Rueben Beckett finishing off the accurate crosses from Ralfie Cartwright. An individual goal from Seth Cartwright completed the scoring in the first half.

Hill fought back and Emmanuel thought he had pulled a goal back but was adjudged offside by local referee Jayden Middleton. Ten minutes into the second half Harry smashed a penalty in for Thurnscoe.

Hill’s Keeper Mckensie was having to make numerous saves before , the dominant Goldthorpe school sealed the win with a volley from Jack Buckley 10 minutes from time.

Sacred Heart captain Maisie Trickett lifted the trophy.

Links to photos thanks to Phil Gregg: https://photos.app.goo.gl/jUShGws5wyDGVhvn6 This link may not be live for ever, so download what you want asap.

Thurnscoe Hill with the silver trophy – Dearne runners-up

Swinton Qualification: Champions: Queen Runners Up: Fitzwilliam
Queen won the Swinton & Kilnhurst cluster event held at Swinton Academy. Queen now advance to the Quarter Finals of the Totty Cup.

Swinton Queen

Queen St 3 Kilnhurst 0 ⚽Alfie Skidmore, ⚽Charlie Scott Gillespie, ⚽Noah Coleman 
Brookfield 0 Queen St 1  ⚽Charlie Scott Gillespie 
Fitzwilliam 0 Queen St 2  ⚽Alfie Skidmore, ⚽Noah Coleman

Swinton Fitzwillam – runners-up in the Swinton cluster.
Kilnhurst Primary

Mexborough Qualification: Champions: Windhill Runners Up: St. Johns.
Windhill won the Mexborough cluster event held for the first time at Mexborough Rangers JFC. Windhill now advance to the Quarter Finals of the Totty Cup.

Windhill – “Champions of Mexborough”

New Pastures 1 Montagu 1
Windhill 5 Montagu 0
St. Johns 2 Montagu 1
Windhill 10 New Pastures 0
St. Johns 2 New Pastures 0
St. Johns 0 Windhill 1

St. Johns with the Mexborough Runners-Up trophy

More photos from this tournament at : https://photos.app.goo.gl/Lc877aUY5j6rS51eA
A special thanks to Mexborough Rangers for hosting, to the referees (Declan Doyle and Jason Bennett) and to the coordinator, Dan Bennett.

Rawmarsh Qualification: Champions: Thorogate Runners Up: Sandhill.
Thorogate won the Rawmarsh cluster event held for the first time at Rawmarsh St. Josephs JFC. Thorogate now advance to the Quarter Finals of the Totty Cup.

Rawmarsh Champions – Thorogate

The final went to extra time and Sandhill almost won it when a powerful shot from Thomas Hammerton was saved by the Daniel Wing. It was Bradley White who scored the match winner for Thorogate. Sandhill were presented with the runners-up trophy and will be involved in a play-off for a Quarter-Final spot.
Monkwood and St. Joseph’s were the other schools to take part.

Sandhill – Runners-Up
Thorogate celebrate the winning goal in the Rawmarsh cluster final.

More photos from this tournament at : https://photos.app.goo.gl/tTFo8bpyac2v18WRA
Including photos of MONKWOOD and ST. JOSEPHS.
A special thanks to Rawmarsh St. Josephs for hosting, to the referee, Bob Cooper and to the coordinator, Jon Bedford.

Monkwood 0 Sandhill 4 (Thomas Hammerton 2, David Constantinescu 2)
Thorogate 3 St. Josephs 0
Sandhill 0 Thorogate 0
St. Josephs 1 Monkwood 0
Monkwood 0 Thorogate 5
Sandhill 1 St. Josephs 1 (Thomas Hammerton)
3rd place play off : Monkwood 1 St. Josephs 0
Final: Thorogate 1 Sandhill 0 (Bradley White)

Carrfield beat Heathergarth 9-0 with goals from Josh 2, Noah 2, Harry 2, Aiden, Joel & Bobby
Thurnscoe Hill
Goldthorpe Sacred Heart

Dearne Qualification:

Sacred Heart 3 Lacewood 1
⚽⚽Ralfie Cartwright ⚽ Jack Buckley
Carrfield 0 Hill 2
⚽Emanuel ⚽ Billy
Carrfield 9 Heathergarth 0
Sacred Heart 7 Highgate 3
⚽⚽Seth-James Cartwright ⚽⚽Maisie Trickett ⚽⚽ Jude Millington ⚽ Ralfie Cartwright
Gooseacre 1 Hill 3

Wath Qualification:

Wath Central
Wath Victoria

Wath Central – 9 points and 8 goals scored. Winners. 
Wath Victoria – 9 points and 4 goals scored. Second place. 
Wath CofE – 7 points. 
BEP – 4 points
OLSJ – 0 points but played in great spirit and with lots of Y5s in their team.