Fitzwilliam 6 Sandhill 2

With 8 players playing for the same elite Sunday League side – this will be remembered as the Rawmarsh St. Joseph final.

Fitzwilliam managed to pull away late on as a battling Sandhill team kept the game alive. Fitzwilliam were two up in the first 4 minutes through Ollie Black and Liam Hodkinson and may have thought it was going to be easy.

Sandhill’s keeper, Lucas Parker, made numerous saves before the combative Freddi Parry pulled one back after a through ball from Kieran South.

The second half started like the first with two quick goals for Fitzwilliam – both scored by Regan Blyth. His first was the goal of the game, a left footed shot from the right wing position. Regan then pounced on a rebound from an Ollie Black shot. Again, Sandhill came back into the game and pulled one back through Freddi Parry when he got on the end of a Josh Greaves cross.

Late on, Fitzwilliam sealed their first Totty Cup win since 2002 with goals from George Pearson & Ollie Black. The Sandhill team should be proud of reaching the Totty Cup final for the first time since 1977.

Special thanks to Chris Speight at Circuits Electrical for sponsoring this years Totty Cup.

A link to AHPix photos is at https://tinyurl.com/n9mdbhzs. Players & Parents know the password.

Ref: Lewis Pursglove & Jayden Middleton

The Route to the Final….

The Covid-19 pandemic affected the 2021 Totty Cup. Schools were asked in Spring 2021 if they were prepared to enter a modified competition in June & July 2021. Nine schools entered.
Lacewood and Montagu, as losing semi-finalists, were due to compete for the Barlow-Salmons. This was cancelled on the day of the match due to too many people self-isolating.


Lacewood 0 Fitzwilliam 14
Louie Drabble 7, Liam Hodkinson 3, Max Wheeler, Regan Blyth, Ava Frith, Alfie Lippeat
Ref: Jayden Middleton

Montagu 3 Sandhill 5
RS: Thomas Hammerton 3, Freddi Parry 2
Ref: Lewis Pursglove

Quarter Finals:

Thorogate 2 Fitzwilliam 4
Goals: RT: Thomas Rollinson, Dylan Newell SF: Liam Hodkinson 3, Ollie Black
Ref Lewis Pursglove

Montagu 4 Windhill 0
Goals: Isaac B (Pen); Reilly D; Thomas H;  Harry E
Ref Danny Whaley

Lacewood 4 Carrfield 3
Ref: Jayden Middleton

Sandhill 4 Ashwood Road 3
Goals S: Josh Greaves 2, Kieran South and Thomas Hammerton
Ref: Lucy Davenport

Preliminary Round:
Rawmarsh Ashwood Road 7 Wath Our Lady & St. Joseph 0
Ref Jayden Middleton